Lichfield Festival Box Office:
01543 306 150

Paganini Caprices I


Sun 08 Jul 2018 7:45 pm


Lichfield Guildhall
Event Code: 8H
Price: £15

Artist in Residence Series

Joo Yeon Sir – violin
Paganini – Caprices (nos. 1-11)

The legendary musician Niccolò Paganini was the most celebrated violinist of his time. A composer too, his dazzling Caprices for unaccompanied violin are among the best known of his works.

Artist in residence Joo Yeon Sir – a Young Artist at the 2016 Festival – gives us the first of two concerts showcasing all 24 of these virtuosic compositions, with this evening’s recital programme based around Caprices nos. 1-11.

Combination Ticket Deal
Book for Paganini Caprices I & II for just £25. Part II (11H) will be performed on 11 July

Running Time: 60 mins (approx.)

Loading Map....